cmc banner
Advocating for Connecticut's Maritime Industry
nav bar
about us
member services
transportation
smart growth
ports
deep water port notes
whats new
careers
stats and studies
our leadership
how to join
contact us

 

P.O. Box 188
Stonington
CT 06378
Fax: (888) 436-5413

ctmaritime@msn.com

 
 

About Us: Steering the Course of
Connecticut's Maritime Industry Cluster

Launched in 2000, the Connecticut Maritime Coalition is a non-profit trade association facilitating the competitiveness of Connecticut's maritime industries.

Our cluster network is mostly composed of small and medium-sized business.

Together, our group has reached a consensus on the issues facing the maritime industries in Connecticut and an approach to solve these issues.

But it takes many projects, partners and resources to stimulate change. Our goal is to serve as the linchpin between maritime businesses and policy makers.

 

 

 

The Facts

Connecticut's Maritime Industry Cluster Includes:

• $5 billion in Business Output

• $1.7 billion in Household Income

• $2.7 billion in State GDP

• 30,000 Jobs

• $56 million in local taxes paid

• $54 million in State taxes paid

• $224 million in Federal tax revenues

• Average wages $63,000 annually (15% higher than State average)

Members & Partners

Briarpatch Enterprises, Inc.
Joseph Gilbert, 203.876.8923, hiddenemp@aol.com


Bridgeport Landing Development, LLC
Stephen Tyliszczak, 203-382-9571, stevet@bldsteelpointe.com

www.bldsteelpointe.com


The Bridgeport & Port Jefferson Steamboat Company
Frederick Hall, 631-473-0286, FHall@McAllisterTowing.com

www.88844ferry.com


Blakeslee Arpaia Chapman, Inc.
Mike Oswiecimski, 203-483-2954, mikeski@bac-inc.com

www.bac-inc.com


Bohonnon Law Firm
Wynne Bohonnon Esq., 203-787-2151 wynne@bohonnon.com

www.bohonnon.com


Cross Sound Ferry Services, Inc.
Adam Wronowski, 860-443-7394, adam@longislandferry.com

www.goblockisland.com

www.longislandferry.com


Connecticut Maritime Association, Inc.
Donald Frost, 203-406-0106, dbfrost@optonline.net

www.cmaconnect.com


Connecticut State Pilots, Inc.
Capt. Charles Jonas, 516-319-5069, cpjonas@optonline.net

www.interportpilots.com


DRVN Enterprises Inc.
Steve Farrelly, 860-989-8081, drvn39@yahoo.com


Empire Fisheries, LLC
Joseph Gilbert, 203.876.8923, hiddenemp@aol.com


Gateway Terminal
Tom Dubno, 203-467-1997, tdubno@gatewayt.com

www.gatewayt.com


GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.
Dan Kinard, 860-286-8900, dan.kinard@gza.com

www.gza.com


Interport Pilots Agency, Inc.
Captain Louis Bettinelli, 732-787-5554, loubett@optonline.net

www.interportpilots.com


Logistec (USA) Inc.
Frank Vannelli, 860-444-1329, fvannell@logistec.com

www.logistec.com


MOHAWK Northeast Inc.
Mike Heinke, 860-445-7401, MHeinke@mohawknortheast.com

www.mohawknortheast.com


Moran Towing Corporation
Aislinn Pitchford, 203-442-2800, aislinn@morantug.com

www.moran-towing.ws


New England Shipping Company, Inc.
David Pohorylo, 203-467-2423, dpohorylo@newenglandshipping.com

www.newenglandshipping.com


New Haven Port Authority
Judi Sheiffele, Ex.Dir., 203-946-6778, JSheiffe@newhavenct.net

www.cityofnewhaven.com/portAuthority/index.asp


New Haven Terminal
Michael Vasaturo, 203-468-0805, vpusec@aol.com

www.nhterminal.com


Port Security Services
Ralph Gogliettino, 203-467-1590, Ralph@portsecurity.us

www.portsecurityusa.com


Santa Energy Corporation
Thomas Santa, 203-362-3332, SantaT@santaenergy.com

www.santabuckley.com


Sea Support, Inc.
Ralph Gogliettino, 203-467-1590, Ralph@seasupport.biz


Thames Towboat Co.
Richard MacMurray, 860-443-7394, rich@longislandferry.com

www.thamesshipyard.com


Thames Shipyard & Repair Co.
Stan Mickus, 860-460-8437, stanmickus@longislandferry.com

www.thamesshipyard.com


Underwater Construction Corporation
James Keeling, 757-714-9619, jkeeling@uccdive.com

www.uccdive.com