cmc banner
Advocating for Connecticut's Maritime Industry
nav bar
about us
member services
transportation
smart growth
ports
deep water port notes
whats new
careers
stats and studies
our leadership
how to join
contact us

P.O. Box 188
Stonington CT 06378
Fax: (888) 436-5413

ctmaritime@msn.com

 
 
 
 

Connecticut Maritime Industry Cluster

 

Throughout the history of Connecticut, maritime activities have been a significant part of its economic mix. While the composition of the cluster has evolved over the past 370 years, it remains a vital part of the state’s economy and environmental activities.

The maritime cluster is composed of a set of four distinct components: transportation, manufacturing, recreation and commercial fishing, that currently generates direct revenues in excess of $2.6 billion in Connecticut.

The cluster has functional linkage to a wide range of other economic activities and serves a broad customer base with direct and indirect impacts on every citizen of the state. The direct impacts range from employment and job creation to local, state and federal taxes, while indirect impacts range from cost of goods to quality of life.

As part of the Connecticut Maritime Coalition's public information program set forth in 2000, we are focused on marketing the maritime cluster within the state to the public, private and institutional sectors. The goal of the public information program is to build broad-based public consensus on the importance of the maritime cluster on the state’s economy and quality of life. For more information about the Connecticut Maritime Commission's Strategic Cluster Initiative, see our report here.

Direct links to our members can be found below.

Members & Partners

Briarpatch Enterprises, Inc.
Joseph Gilbert, 203.876.8923, hiddenemp@aol.com


Bridgeport Landing Development LLC.
Stephen Tyliszczak, 203-382-9571, stevet@bldsteelpointe.com

www.bldsteelpointe.com


The Bridgeport & Port Jefferson Steamboat Company
Frederick Hall, 631-473-0286, FHall@McAllisterTowing.com

www.88844ferry.com


Blakeslee Arpaia Chapman, Inc.
Mike Oswiecimski, 203-483-2954, mikeski@bac-inc.com

www.bac-inc.com


Bohonnon Law Firm
Wynne Bohonnon Esq., 203-787-2151 wynne@bohonnon.com

www.bohonnon.com


Cross Sound Ferry Services, Inc.
Adam Wronowski, 860-443-7394, adam@longislandferry.com

www.goblockisland.com

www.longislandferry.com

cross sound ferry

cross sound ferry


Connecticut Maritime Association, Inc.
Donald Frost, 203-406-0106, dbfrost@optonline.net

www.cmaconnect.com

connecticut maritime association


Connecticut State Pilots, Inc.
Capt. Charles Jonas, 516-319-5069, cpjonas@optonline.net

www.interportpilots.com

connecticut state pilots


DRVN Enterprises Inc.
Steve Farrelly, 860-989-8081, drvn39@yahoo.com


Empire Fisheries, LLC
Joseph Gilbert, 203.876.8923, hiddenemp@aol.com


Gateway Terminal
Tom Dubno, 203-467-1997, tdubno@gatewayt.com

www.gatewayt.com


GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.
Dan Kinard, 860-286-8900, dan.kinard@gza.com

www.gza.com

gza geoenvironmental inc


Interport Pilots Agency, Inc.
Captain Louis Bettinelli, 732-787-5554, loubett@optonline.net

www.interportpilots.com


Logistec (USA) Inc.
Frank Vannelli, 860-444-1329, fvannell@logistec.com

www.logistec.com


MOHAWK Northeast Inc.
Mike Heinke, 860-445-7401, MHeinke@mohawknortheast.com

www.mohawknortheast.com


Moran Towing Corporation
Aislinn Pitchford, 203-442-2800, aislinn@morantug.com

www.moran-towing.ws


New England Shipping Company, Inc.
David Pohorylo, 203-467-2423, dpohorylo@newenglandshipping.com

www.newenglandshipping.com

new england shipping


New Haven Port Authority
Judi Sheiffele, Ex.Dir., 203-946-6778, JSheiffe@newhavenct.net

www.cityofnewhaven.com/portAuthority/index.asp


New Haven Terminal
Michael Vasaturo, 203-468-0805, vpusec@aol.com

www.nhterminal.com


Port Security Services
Ralph Gogliettino, 203-467-1590, Ralph@portsecurity.us

portsecurityusa.com

port security services


Santa Energy Corporation
Thomas Santa, 203-362-3332, SantaT@santaenergy.com

www.santabuckley.com

santa energy corporation


Sea Support, Inc.
Ralph Gogliettino, 203-467-1590, Ralph@seasupport.biz

sea support


Thames Towboat Co.
Richard MacMurray, 860-443-7394, rich@longislandferry.com

www.thamesshipyard.com


Thames Shipyard & Repair Co.
Stan Mickus, 860-460-8437, stanmickus@longislandferry.com

www.thamesshipyard.com

thames shipyard


Underwater Construction Corporation
James Keeling, 757-714-9619, jkeeling@uccdive.com

www.uccdive.com

underwater construction

 

 

 

Return to Top